Elevenses Espresso Bar

The train arrives at Southern Cross 10 minutes earlier than usual today. I think I still have some time to try Elevenses, which is not too far from here. Surely, they will be open this time of the day, unlike the last time I went there.

Hidden away inside a postal shop, this small cafe has a very welcoming aura. The staff are friendly and seem genuinely passionate about their little cafe.

image

My small takeaway latte arrives promptly and although it’s not burnt, it’s a tad too hot for my liking. The blend is above average, but they’d benefit from something with a more unique character. Having said that, I am happy with my coffee, and would return some time to try their much-raved sandwiches (and their friendly service!)

585 Little Collins St
Melbourne VIC 3000

This entry was posted in melbourne cbd. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment